Nora & Samuel

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a friendly and helpful couple from Berlin who wants to spend time with travelling, working and learning about other cultures.
    Nora: After my graduation I spent some weeks on the Camino de Santiago. I also did some service work in a hotel and a voluntary ecological year at a farm. Then I started studiying Arabic and I end up again. After these two years I thought I would finally know some answers about questions like who I am and what I want to become. But I was wrong in contempt of alle experiences I made. I still have no idea how to fit in this world and I rather want to see more of it and help people with working at their houses or farms. Just to spend my time in a useful way.

    Samuel: After 13 years of learning and finally graduating I thought I would know what I want to do now. This is what parents and teachers demand of us. But I noticed that I have learned much about mathematics and biology and all this stuff but nothing about what really matters. I worked in a supermarket to save up some money and I started to think about what comes next. To sit three years more in a university was no possibility for me. My older brother went to australia after school and inspired me to do it like him. This is the first time in my whole life that it is on me to decide what I can do. So I want to use this freedom to go my own way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Nora: In my voluntary ecological year I learned much about gardening and animal care and I had much fun with it. I also like to photograph and do films. In my time at the hotel I gain a lot of experiences in the contact with guests and service things. I also like to do every kind of handicrafts.

    Samuel: I made some experiences with DJ´ing at partys of friends or other events, for example in our church. While I worked at the supermarket, I have learned punctuality, also in early hours, and teamwork.

    We are part of a youth group in our church where we organisate travels, sleepovers and other activities for teenager. Moreover we voluntary went on journeys with children of our church for four times where we helped taking care of them and entertaining them.
    We love to cook together and to make nice food while trying new things everytime.
    Together we collected some experiences at a farm with gardening and animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (Nora)

Photos

Feedback