Nikki & Matt

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, China, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2017 - 01/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are from Indianapolis, Indiana, USA. We have been traveling around the world for a year now (we left our home in Feb 2017) meeting the most wonderful people, learning about new cultures, and volunteering our services along the way. I worked as a Clinical Pharmacist and my husband worked as a sales professional for a technology consulting company prior to our departure from the states. We now write for our travel blog, and have a weekly podcast (PassportJoy). We love Workaway because we get to meet so many fun people!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Nikki: I am a clinical pharmacist with a Doctorate in pharmacy (PharmD) and certified to administer immunizations. I have also taught at the university level (College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences at Butler University in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA). Outside of my medical and teaching background, I can help with guest relations, reception, household chores, charity/ fundraiser work, art projects, language exchange, event/excursion planning, etc. I love animals and look forward to helping care for pets around the world. See my professional LinkedIn profile at:

    Matt: An entrepreneur throughout life, I thrive in making things happen, connecting the dots, and overcoming obstacles. This spirit has led to a few job and career paths almost entirely within the technology industry. Having achieved success in coaching basketball at the college level, running a bar/pub in the hospitality industry, and climbing the corporate ladder within the financial industry, I love the challenges and opportunities that the technology world brings. Find over 30+ references on my professional LinkedIn profile at:

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    37 & 42

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Nikki: I can speak, read & write basic Spanish. I love to tap into my creative side and could help with social media websites, art projects, taking photographs, and staging businesses/ homes to showcase its best assets (to impress potential buyers or current customers/ clients).
    Matt: I have an MBA and the ability to help build websites and understand how to maximize social media (Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Matt and I in Rio.
Nikki and I in Dallas, TX for a good friends wedding.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Mykonos, Greece
Las Vegas, NV, USA.
Jeffrey's Bay, South Africa
Cusco, Peru
San Pedro de Atacama, Chile