Nina

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 09/09/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everybody,
    I'm Nina, a 26 year-old girld from Austria looking for new experiences and wonderful people to meet on my journey!
    I have already workawayed at a couple of places and absolutely loved it every single time.
    Generally, I am super happy to help out with any tasks that have to be done. I love working outside and don't mind challenging weather conditions, but am just as motivated to help with all kinds of indoor work - whatever might be on the agenda!
    Meeting and interacting with new people is one of the most exciting things to me, especially when travelling. I highly appreciate sharing and getting to know different experiences, cultures and ways of living. I do consider myself an open-minded and happy person and socializing with a broad variety of people is always a pleasure for me. I love to laugh and think sharing a smile is a wonderful thing to brighten a day and connect with people. Still, I am a very independent person, who enjoys some alone-time, so I am also happy to explore things by myself, if there's noone there to accompany me.
    I have already had part-time jobs in the field of customer service, so interacting with guests or doing other tasks in that area should not be a problem at all.
    I currently work in a small NGO here in Vienna, where I also got my Bachelor's degree, but I've also lived and studied in Glasgow for a year, which turned out to be one of the best experiences of my life. I am interested in international political and social questions. I love, love, love books and literature and in my free time I also sing and play some music. I like pets and animals a lot, so I really wouldn't mind having some of those furry roommates!
    I hope I'll be given the opportunity to help out and make some wonderful new experiences!
    Thanks a lot =)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a very social person, so working with people (e.g. guests) is . I am physically quite fit, so I really don't mind doing strenuous things like lifting heavy things or shift them around. I have some experience with renovating and gardening, but am always happy to imrpove my skills. I can do all kinds of housework and would love to help with some child or animal care.
    I love singing/ making music and all other forms of art, so I'll happily come on board with anything creative!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, little Spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (as uncomplicated as possible =))

Feedback