Nil

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there! My name is Nil, I'm 21 and I'm from Catalonia.

    *️*️Update: I've already found hosts for the summer*️*️

    I have a deep passion for traveling, exploring and learning about the world. My first workaway experiences changed my perception of travel, I discovered a much deeper way to connect with a place and its people while contributing to amazing projects and growing as a person. So I'm very eager to repeat the workaway adventure.

    I'm a language enthusiast. This June I'll graduate from my degree in Translation and Interpreting in Barcelona. During these 4 years I've been studying English and Russian translation, and though I'm very fluent in English, my Russian is not as good. I haven't really had a chance to practice the spoken language because my studies were more focused on written translation, so this is why this summer I would like to volunteer in Russia. I want to immerse myself into the language and the culture so I can improve my skills and learn more about the country and its people.

    Apart from languages and traveling I like being outdoors, mountains, hiking, architecture, art, history and cooking.

    I consider myself a responsible, hard working, open minded, flexible and easy going person. Whenever I do something I like to do it the best I can, especially if I'm helping others, and I always try to improve. I'm willing to help out with any task, the more things I can learn and practice the better!

    Can't wait to meet some cool people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -I've worked in a campsite as a receptionist for two summers, so I have experience in the tourism sector, as well as dealing with customers and working in a team.
    -I also have worked as a waiter and shop assistant.
    -I know how to cook several dishes, including some typical Catalan and Spanish foods.
    -I'm a very creative person and I love painting and drawing, so I could provide help with artwork if needed.
    -I've had some experience with informal language teaching.

    In 2016 I spent two months in two workaways in Scotland and Latvia, where I was able to practice different skills such as weeding, digging, dry stone walling, mowing grass and gardening in general, cleaning, cooking, carpentry and animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish, English, intermediate French and basic-intermediate Russian

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Spanish (Catalan)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Kiwifruit

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

in Athens
A dry stone wall I helped building in Scotland during my first workaway
Painting in Latvia, during my second workaway
Some of my artwork
in Meteora, Greece

Feedback