Nicolette

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, India, Japan, Nepal, New Zealand, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2018 - 01/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Nicolette and I'm currently looking for some opportunities to travel to different countries, experience new cultures and meet new people while helping out in the community I'm in. I completed my art and design foundation course (specialising in film and in painting) in London around 2 years ago and recently left my job as a manager at a bar/restaurant in south England to travel. I try to keep creative while travelling and often workaways can help with that! So far on my travels I have taught English in northern India, volunteered at a preschool in the traditional city of Kyoto in Japan, backpacked around Thailand, Vietnam and other parts of India and volunteered at a language cafe in South Korea. All of these experiences have taught me so much and brought me many incredible friends and I'm eager to continue stepping out of my comfort zone and experiencing new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching English (students aged 4-21), video filming and editing, painting, and I am cocktail trained (for bar work). My skills basically revolve around customer service, creative/artistic projects and teaching. I'm eager and willing to learn any new skills and provide extra help wherever I go!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am currently doing my TEFL course to become further qualified to teach English.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback