Yanicha

From: Thailand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/12/2017 - 28/02/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2162

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    - I am currently in Bangkok -
    Hello :) My name is Yanicha but I prefer to call me Moei as my nickname. I am 20 years old women from Thailand. I live in Bangkok since I was born until now and finished my high school there.

    Since I was an exchange student for one year in Finland, when I was 17 years old. I started a great adventure and learned to adapt myself with a different culture. After my exchange year, I realized that I really interested to learn more about the world. then I decided to take a gap year to look for new experience.
    On my gap year, I worked and traveled solo in Europe, Thailand and do workaway.

    I met people from several nationalities. One thing I have learned from them is 'nothing wrong, nothing right, It's just difference.

    I found the things I had never seen, different attitude from people around the world and new cultures from people in the same nationality. Even a little kids have taught me an aspect I looked over. However, there are still many things in the world I want to explore.
    For me, It is easily to change a life but if you can't, then change your mind, change the way you think about it. This is what I have learned :)

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Art project
    I think I am a good painter and I really love an art work.

    -Cooking
    Just only Thai food that I can cook, also I able to help in the kitchen such as prepare a food and wash a dishes

    -General housekeeping

    -Helping with tourist/guest
    I am good communicator and enjoy to entertain people

    - General animal welfare

    --Work experiences--
    - I worked in Kindergarten as nanny and teacher.
    - I was a tutor, I taught English and basic Math for middle school's student.
    - I was a volunteer in Orphan and Elderly's house

    -- Workaway experience 2017--
    - April: Kartoffeln Hotel in Lüchow Germany
    - May: Yoga resort in Sulingen Germany
    - June: Camel farm in Visselhövede Germany
    - July: Small farm, take care of animal and vegetable in Wittstock Germany
    - July: B&B in Texel Netherland
    - August: Ayurveda Hotel in Dannenburg Germany

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluent), German (B1 level), Thai (Native speaker)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Thai

  • What else ...

    Many of my friends described me that I am an outgoing, talkative person and hardworking. I love getting to know new people and ready to learn new cultures. I enjoy hiking, walking, painting and reading.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No beef

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback