Mari & August

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/09/2018 - 29/10/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    we are two estonians traveling to portugal from 17th september to 29 october. both of us are mesmerized by the beauty of portuguese nature, the ocean and we are eager to do some volunteer work before we head to australia.

    mari is a big fan of animals, nature, walking, reflecting. she is looking for a couple of months of hard work, hard walking in the forest (or mountains or near the ocean). her main interests are photography, contemporary art and philosophy, which she connects with her everyday wanderings as well as in her work. for the time being she decided to quit her current job, and travel, work in a different environment, preferably near animals, nature and handiwork.

    august is calm, observing, dreaming. he prefers changing environments and movement, which is why he looks for various kinds of short term work, meeting new people to experience life as a flowing and bright narrative that could be passed on as rich and ever changing stories. he is interested in everything that is presented to him by the aspects that make us benevolent towards each other.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    mari: photography, film, teaching, blog, adobe photoshop, animal care
    august: gardening, small scale building, digging and other handiwork

  • Languages spoken

    english, estonian

  • Age

    26 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      mari doesn't eat meat, august eats everything

Photos

Feedback