Maria Julia

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Guiana, Guyana, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2016 - 01/12/2019


  • Description

    I was born in Esquel, Patagonia Argentina. And although my place is a paradise in the world, my soul is restless. I like to discover different places and their people, try new things, learn about other traditions and cultures.
    I'm an orderly, positive, sociable and open person. Love to exchange experiences.
    In 2014 I get my master degree in Tourism Business Administration. I am an entrepreneur and today I have several projects working and others in mind that integrate everything that I like: tourism, design, art, writing, business and social projects.
    On February 29, 2016 I began a journey around the world that has not yet ended. I decided to volunteer because I think it's the best way to travel for a long time. It allows you to travel slow, live the places, connect with locals, generate a unique cultural exchange, learn and teach, of course save some money but specially I like the idea of ​​making friends around the world and leave a little bit of me in every place I visit.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Natural capacity for customer service. I´m a charismatic and socializing person.
    Good for organization, administration and reception.
    I can guide groups in different activities, specially in nature.
    Love photography, art, design, paint, make pottery, gardening, cook everything related to create.
    Good to interact with all kind of people and childrens,, special interest on social projects.
    I´m good driver, have experience on mountain terrain. I have an international driver's license.

  • Languages spoken

    Español, Inglés

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    So far, my volunteerings were very diverse. A great mix...just like me I would say!
    I like the idea of ​​learning from everyone and everywhere, and like chameleons do, I can adapt easily myself to any kind of environment.
    For my next experiences, I would like to work on some social, community project. Teach in a school, collaborate in art projects, cooking or production process of a typical product of a region.
    I hope to find a good atmosphere in every place I go, I believe that the people work better if they feel happier. I would like to receive good advices and information about local places to visit and get to know the local culture. I also enjoy to share with other volunteers and surround myself with people from around the world.
    I like the culture exchange and can prepare some traditional argentinean food or drink, also show the best spots to visit in my country and share life experiences.

    Oh yes! I almost forgot to say that I´m always smiling and it could be infectious! So be careful cuz I simply like to spread happiness around! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Album de Fotos

Coast of Patagonia, Argentina.
Ninh Binh province, Vietnam. September 2016.
Cliffs of Moher, Ireland. April 2017
Sahara Desert, Morocco. November 2016

Feedback