Micaela & Gonzalo Javier

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2018 - 22/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1179

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are Micaela and Gonzalo, a couple from Argentina.
    We met at work and we always share the idea to spend time traveling around the world without a schedule.
    Meeting people, learning about others cultures, tasting new flavors, developing new skills, improving language, discovering amazing sightseeing, all is so exciting! We believe that the best way to do this is to get involved with local people in their daily life. Also, think that Workaway is an affordable way of travel.
    We quit our jobs and sold the car to get this dream come true.

    So here we are! Living as we always dream!
    We started more than two years ago with a work and holiday visa for one year in Australia and then we continued eight months traveling around South Asia. We visited Indonesia, Singapore, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Philippines, Hong Kong, Japan and South Korea. How different cultures you can find in each country! People, meals, festivals, markets, landscapes. Everything is wonderful!

    We both are very enthusiastic, initiative and open-minded. We can fit into any situations that you need. Also, we are hard working and quick-learners without being afraid of any new challenge.
    More about me:
    I´m 28, industrial engineer, worked in the Quality Department of a Heavy Duty Trucks Industry. I consider myself a responsible and proactive person also quite structured.
    In my free time, I like working out too.
    More about Gonzalo:
    He is 33 years old, mechanical technician. He worked in the same company as me where we met. He was in the Engineer Department working as a designer. Not only using the PC, he also likes to get involved in new projects that require getting his hands dirty. Creative, social and easygoing person. I can really say that he enjoy cooking for others by experience.


    Thank you for viewing our profile.
    We hope to hear from you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking
    House-keeping
    Cleaning
    House maintenance
    Small repairs
    Welding
    Do odd jobs
    Take care of children
    Pets care
    Driving
    CAD design

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish - English

  • Age

    28 & 33

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    We expect to be able to provide the help and assistance you need.
    If you have any questions or just want to know more about us, we can do Skype or Facetime anytime.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback