Michael & Eva

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/07/2019 - 17/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Well hello there ;-)
    my name is Eva and I am mom of a 4,5 year old girl,Madlene. I am studying at the university of Innsbruck (Austria) to become an English and French teacher. In this regard, I would like to spend this summer abroad in order to have a possibility to practice my French ( I will be traveling with Madlene this year).
    I can help you pretty much with any kind of work around the house or children. I am used to do all the household duties ( doing dishes, washing clothes, cleaning up,) as well as taking care of children (preparing meals, taking care of babies, spending time with older kids - doing sports, taking them places, going swimming/to zoo/to museums/exhibitions, kids events, doing arts and crafts, building things, going to the park, teaching them swim, ride a bike, languages....
    I like also very much organising things - closet/wardrobe/cupboards/(in kitchen/basement/attic) organization and decorating (inspirations, transformations, home decor).
    I can also help you with any type of gardening work - I have a small garden myself where I plant flowers, some kinds of berries, and herbs and veggies for cooking. I like working outside with plants and soil very much..
    As I like doing sports - I can also do sports with you or your kids (driving a bike, going for a run, going swimming, going for a walk, hiking...etc.)
    Of course I can also cook - I like and prefer cooking healthy meals (do not like processed food) but I am flexible as for that..
    I am flexible, open-minded, hard-working, tolerant and friendly. I love learning new things or new ways of doing things. ...just tell me what you need help with and I will get it done ;-)
    ....a little about our family:
    We live together with Michael, Madlene's father, in the country, not far from Innsbruck. We dont have a TV but rather try to spend our freetime doing things we like - reading, doing sports, gardening, raising our daughter, realising our creative projects in our atelier (Michael loves working with wood, I like sewing, Madlene does her little arts projects). We are very active, we like to ... going places, learning and trying out new things, planning and realising new projects. We like healthy food - but we do not have any 'limitations' (we are not vegan or vegetarian although we can live this way without any problems). We also love animals - especially Madlene - but unfortunately we do not have any...
    We did already one workaway stay in France before (2 years ago - we went all three of us) and it was a great experience which is why I decided to go again this year (it will be just me and Madlene this time as Michael is too preoccupied at work).
    P.S. I would be very grateful if you could help me to improve my french and in exchange for that I will do my best to be useful and help you around ! In addition, my daughter will be travelling with me - so we are hoping to find a family who likes children ;-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Eva: I can cook, clean, shop, take care of children, work in garden, take care of animals, teach languages (English, German)...and help around ;-)

  • Languages spoken

    Eva: German, English, French, Czech

  • Age

    38 & 35

  • What else ...

    This year it is just me, Eva, who is going to travel together with Maddie, my 4,5 year old daughter. She is patient and well behaved, but still a child, so we are hoping to find people who like children ;-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback