Mac

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Antarctica, Armenia, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tibet, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/04/2016 - 01/12/2017


  • Description

    I love new and different experiences, and traveling perfectly encompasses both of those. There are still plenty of places in the world that I would love to go, and that's why I'm on Workaway! I have dual citizenship with Ireland, and intend to use that to make the traveling easier throughout europe! I love having fun during everything I do, and try to make light of every situation.
    I am trying to become a writer (comedy and novels), and getting away from everything and experiencing new environments really helps to fuel my creativity, so Workaway is killing two birds with one stone! I love the outdoors and always try to keep active. I'm also particularly concerned with the environment, farming, and learning to live off of the land when it comes to volunteer work, but I am willing to do most anything. I have plenty of business experience and am very adaptable. I'm friendly and always honest, so hopefully I would be a good fit wherever you need me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Experienced use with almost any tool and capable of most manual labor.
    Most cooking methods.
    Gardening and Pruning.
    Simple home renovation.
    Have earned a Bachelors of Business Administration in Marketing.
    Social Media Usage and Tracking.
    Business marketing strategies and plans.
    Quick Math Solving Abilities.
    Adaptable and Quick Learner.
    Hard Work Ethic.
    Guessing the end of movies.
    Business Acumen and professionalism.
    Intermediate computer and network skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    North American

  • What else ...

    I can and will do anything I attempt to the best of my abilities

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, and very slightly allergic to Milk

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

fellow workawayer Zach and estate manager Tim celebrating the last pruned apple tree of the season with some cigars
Working hard with bonfires in the snow
The commute into work at Inchyra
The workaway team from Dollardstown in Ireland taking some time off at the pub
Working on the olive grove in Navarra, Spain
Taking the English camp kids into town
the team and I (on left) at Casa Pedro
Me trying to look professional
During the days of leading a hiking tour in Albania

Feedback