From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, India, Malaysia, Morocco, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Spain, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2017 - 31/03/2017

  • Description

    Hi everyone!!!

    My name is Mateusz. I come from wonderful Poland. Let say traveling is my nicest hobby. Last year I backpacked through Central America which amazed me with places like Mexico City, volcanoes in Guatemala, beautiful colonial city Leon in Nicaragua or El Salvador with first view over Pacific Ocean. In Merida on Yucatan peninsula I volunteered in a hostel which was really positive experience to me. I wish to travel and workaway again this winter.

    During the summer season in Europe I work as a tour representative. I look after groups coming for a holiday to popular summer destinations and so far I worked in Turkey for two seasons and last summer in Greece. Since I do this job in winter months I work occasionally wherever I can, travel or volunteer.

    This year my idea is to spend these months as active as possible and learn something totally new. Kitesurfing is the thing that comes round my head on and off since few years and now is the time to give it a go! Ideally I wish to become an instructor or make first steps towards it. To learn how to kite I would like to volunteer in a kitesurfing camp or any other place like hostel near by so I could help out and improve my skills during some free time. Minimum time I wish to volunteer is one month but preferably I wish to stay between 4 to 8 weeks up to even 3 months. I'm willing to travel anywhere in the world after being accepted.

    So learning new sport is one thing but among the others I want to be surrounded by positive people, travelers, sun followers, sharing common space, good vibration and escape the cold winter finally. And the last thing but the first is being occupied and help, help, help...

    What else? Music, I love being surrounded by music. Photography, I love taking photos. Cooking? Let's cook! Let's make something tasty, nutritious with rather no meat but I don't mind it sometimes. Party? Party obligatory, but with no hangover next day so take it easy :) Hiking, cycling, sightseeing, art, movies, books. Finally, you can rely on me. I went through many things in life and many things I can understand. Let me help you support your business, home or anywhere you need and I will do my best.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality is the field I have biggest experience with but in the last ten years during short periods of time I worked or volunteered as a gardener, brick layer, painter, decorator, driver, merchandiser, night porter, chef, waiter, bartender, receptionist, holiday representative and tour guide. I can be helpful in many different areas. I can help with building tasks, farming, look after kids, make some cooking, cleaning, stay behind the desk, bar, reception, finally I can make sightseeing tours :)

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, Spanish, German

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    It would be a great pleasure to meet you anywhere in the wide World.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge