Mathilde

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2017 - 09/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    393

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Bonjour dear work away community,

    My name is Mathilde (Mathou), I'm 23 and I come from the west french country-side, where I grew-up in a small farm.

    I would describe myself as an energetic, optimistic and curious human being. I'm very clumsy but not dangourous.

    After graduating from university of education, I decided to save some money to travel our surprising world. That was my dream and I'm everyday grateful to realizing it.

    I like to take rugged road, hitchhike, camp and multiplying experiences.

    Here I am... willing to help you and to learn about your life style and share good jokes, laugher, recipes, labour, knowledges...

    I think that each experience is worth living but I have to say that I'm particularly interested in outdoors projects aimed toward a more sustainable way of living such as permaculture, eco-farming...

    I'm not afraid of hard work and I'm pretty good for creating things with my hands.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Farming skills : I grew-up in a farm. I'm used to gardening, hard outdoor working (cutting wood....).

    Cooking skills : I really love cooking and luckily, I'm pretty good at it. I worked in several restaurant as a waitress and for an association as a cook.

    Organization and maintenance skills : I worked in a hostel for 6 months in Prague.

    Social skills : I have 2 degrees and a mastery in education sciences and social working. I worked mostly with primary school kids as an animator but I also worked in a center for adults under the autistic spectrum disorder.

    I also like to do things I never did before. I prefer to learn something by doing it actually.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I'm always ready to play badminton and I LOVE the Beatles/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Second work away experience at Park Istra, in Slovenia
First work away experience in a permaculture farm in italy

Feedback