Martino

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Canada, Faroe Islands, France, Iceland, Luxembourg, Norway, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/11/2018 - 30/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a Northern-Italian bachelor graduate in International and Diplomatic Sciences and I decided to take a gap year to study for admission exams for the Master's degree. My mother languages are Italian and Czech, I speak English at a good level and French at a basic level (which I want to improve).
    One of my dreams is to travel and see new countries, so when I found "workaway" website I thought it was a beautiful way to make new experiences at an affordable cost! I like visiting new places, getting in touch with different cultures, seeing how other people live their lives and I like learning from everyday things. I love skiing, walking and riding mountain bike in nature.
    In addition, I need to improve my French language level, and I'd like to do so "on the field" and not only on books, in order to learn real everyday French expressions while discovering a different way of life. I think that the best way is working and living with someone local for a few weeks. So, I'd be very glad to be hosted in a family to share some weeks working together, which would give me the opportunity to make my dream come true!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have great communication and organization skills. I am reliable, positive, smiling and independent. I learn quickly and I am willing to experience a lot of new things!

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Czech, French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Italian and Czech

  • What else ...

    At home I help my parents with various house and garden works, such as: gardening (we have a small vegetable garden), ironing, some cooking, and cleaning the house, painting etc. I lived alone many times and for long periods, so I'm independet, flexible and I'm not scared about houseworks. I've volunteered helping disabled people (within an association), in the civil protection team of my high school and in an Irish hostel. I like spending time with children in all kind of activities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback