Noe & María

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Poland, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 29/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, world!
    We are Noé and María, a couple living by the mountains of Madrid, Spain. We have finished our artistic studies. Both of us have taken a gap year in order to open our world & mind before we continue studying. We are people who, despite being young, have traveled a lot and we know that things work differently in other places. We are willing to learn, to gain experience and to meet people and their way of life. We like diversity and open minded people! We are spiritual inclined persons and life-lovers. We feel connected to nature, our souls & environment. ♥️
    We take challenges easily and with enthusiasm, we also know how to adapt and work in a responsible way. We are extroverted people, with desire to listen and enjoy, especially about nature. We love animals! We also really enjoy time with kids.
    Also, we want to help and provide another point of view: ours, and try to leave everything a little better than how we found it!

    Our gap year (academic year, 2018-19) is in order to travel around Europe connecting hosts from Workaway. It's been 8 months already and we've learned a lot.
    This is one of our little life projects and we will love it if you want to be part of it:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Hello, I'm Maria. I am a responsible, positive and joyful person that deals with problems easily. I am empathic and interested in relating to people. I love writing, painting, art, cinema and photography. I’ll love to be a professional nature photographer someday.
    I’m chill, friendly and I know how to treat and enjoy children. I like teaching them as much as learning from them.
    My father’s family lives in a village located in the north of Spain and they own farms. That’s why I’m used to be in contact with animals and nature. I really enjoy outdoors, fresh air and wild and natural environments. In fact, we both usually try to escape from cities.
    Also I'm a spiritual, happy and motivated person.
    I can help with basically anything; home chores, manual labours (indoors and outdoors), in the garden... doing mantainance, cleaning, painting, restoring, etc. Also in the kitchen and in almost any situation that comes on my way (with a great attitude). I am willing to learn whatever!
    Hi! I´m Noe. I am a happy person that enjoys everything. I´m a scout since I was 9 years old, and now I am a scout leader of children between 6 and 7 years old, so I´m good at dealing with children and working in group. I´m also good at developing ideas. I learn fast in work and I can manage myself in various areas. I´m used to the countryside and nature and I can adapt myself to the environment and the conditions and situations of it easily. I am an organized person with capacity of coordinating.
    I think that in order to be a good artist you have to stimulate yourself in every kind of art. I like all types of art (drawing, music, theatre, literature, poetry…). I am learning to play ukulele and I do Spanish freestyle (rap). If the music wants me to dance I like to :). I have a good corporal exoression in relation to performance (especially in clown performance).I like writing. In general I'm good at crafts and I´m creative contributing with practical ideas. I’m good at designing.
    I love mountains and I do hiking regularly. I can handle situations in the mountains. I know how to treat animals, especially domestic animals (I´ve had a lot of pets through my childhood).
    I´m meticulous at all kinds of cleaning (house, dishes, garden, car…) and tiding up.

    We work very good as a team and with other people. We are active and dynamic people and our intention is helping and contributing where we're needed as much as we can as a group of two :)

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English

  • Age

    19 & 18

  • Nationality

    España

  • What else ...

    We really want to learn about you. Whoever you are we are sure you can show incredible things to us and we can help you in some others. We don't mind hard work :)
    Please, we would love that our age didn't close any door. It's just a number! There are many things we can offer.
    By the way, for this rute we are doing we have decided to make a videoblog, so if you want to check what we have done until now…. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyNCpJPOPE_VsmOHt07vVHw :)

    Every experience we've had until now has teached us a lot. We're very greatful... and we know we're still going to learn incredible things!

    Ps: We are listening to music right now.
    Lots of love! Thank you all. :))

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Maria is a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback