Maria

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/12/2016 - 14/02/2017


  • Description

    Dear families abroad,

    We are a young family of three world travellers - Maria from Canada, Asaf from Israel, and baby Luca who is five months old. Our mutual interests are keeping life simple, connecting with the earth, learning about natural ways of living, and growing plants and food.

    Asaf is a talented permaculture farmer, and is very proficient in food forestry, natural building, eco projects and land management. He holds a permaculture design certificate and a diploma in therapeutical gardening. Maria's interests are in natural healing, art, and education. She enjoys gardening, artistic projects, making natural medicines from plants, working towards a healthy veganic lifestyle, and helping others as a doula.

    Luca is a beautiful, happy, healthy, full of light and love baby. His favourite activities are balancing on his feet, holding onto his parents as he bounces up and down, and playing in water :) He is easygoing and peaceful, and is eager to explore this world.

    In all of our travelling, we feel best when we are helping others, learning from locals, and contributing our time and talents to projects that are heart led and with good people. We would love to find a place that allows us to work on our interests, in a way that is productive and helpful to a growing vision.

    We are looking forward to sharing time and space with you !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Natural and organic farming with permaculture and biodynamic principles
    Building healthy soil and composting
    Land management and design
    Gardening
    Making plant medicines
    Caring for animals
    Natural building
    Creating art like murals and mosaics
    Preparing healthy whole foods
    Working with people and helping with children

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Hebrew

  • Age

    26 & 34

  • Nationality

    Canadian and Israeli

  • What else ...

    We like to spend our time being in touch with nature and enjoy being outdoors working with the earth. We are passionate about creating a healthy environment to live in and look forward to sharing time with others !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback