Maria

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Malta, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/07/2017 - 18/05/2019


  • Description

    Hello World!
    My name is Maria, I am a 23 year old who refuses to stop exploring and living life to the fullest. I have a strong passion for being outdoors, surrounded by nature and simply experiencing all life has to offer. If there is one thing I see myself doing at my age is learning hands on about environmental and sustainable building, as well as travelling, experiencing new cultures and getting to meet as many people from around the world as possible. I have a very adventurous and outgoing personality. My hobbies include: reading, painting, boxing, Muay Thai, Brazilian jiujitsu, and planning my next adventure. I do a little bit of everything, I am very hands-on and learn very quickly. Whatever you need help with I may already have the experience or I am more than willing to learn. I also work well alone or in a team.

    Born in Venezuela, living in Canada

    Fluent in English and Spanish

    Bachelors in Environmental Design

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have skills in painting, drawing, building, AutoCad and other computer programs, animal care, multiple sports and more.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    Workaway/s:
    - Helping at a food truck in Maui, Hawaii. March-May 2017. https://www.workaway.info/681314442477-en.html

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

My Photo Album

Tokyo, Japan.
Every hike has a rewarding view. Napali Coast
Bonding time with my "little" friend
The walkway from hell to heaven
Taking in the magnificent view
Enjoying some Poke by the beach and watching the sunset with friends
Helping farmers at the rice fields
Snorkelling in between Maui and Lanai Island
Taking part in other cultures and religions is so rewarding.
Painting for a clients office
Bday gift for mom
Selling home-made dog treats and doggy bandanas (made by me) to raise money for abused and abandoned dogs. Donated the money to the Soi Dog Foundation in Thailand.
Found a piece of chopped wood in the forest so I decided to turn it into art!

Feedback