Madle

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2017 - 08/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    859

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, I'm happy to meet you!

    My name is Madle but you can call me Madlena :)
    To be honest - I used WorkAway some years ago in South-East Asia and Nepal and fell in love with this community. It's good to be back!
    I'm a person who tries to find beauty in everything. I have studied and worked in the field of journalism, communication and marketing, my passion is filming and my heart belongs to photography. I'm also a member of amateur theatre - I like to be both in front of and behind the camera or stage.
    What else? I adore hiking and feeling alive - means, I'm interested in basically everything! The best feeling for me is to make others happy, to see the true emotions, to help out whenever I can!!
    I also started a small business (related to media, travelling, science and good deeds) lately with a friend of mine - totally curious about how it's going to work, enjoying every step of it :)

    Life is not just a road made of bitumen. It has hills and valleys, contrasting zebras and views along the way. There are those who build the road and those who show the right way. Sometimes there are hitchhikers, and the drivers who yearn to hear their stories to learn something new. To scare away the boredom.

    But what is boredom? What is going on in your organism when you feel bored? Can you turn it to excitement? And when you are excited enough, how many ways can you find to live more eco-friendly?

    I love to add some scientific point of view to all my videos and articles. To let them be like strong bridges over usually bumpy and crazy roads all over the world.

    Smile to a stranger, plant a tree, take a train instead of plane, make somersaults to make someone laugh! And ask a scientist, psychologist or environmentalist - WHY is this better? WHAT's going on? HOW I could make the road better?

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Everything related to media: writing, filming, photographing, editing homepages, marketing.
    Teaching: English, acting, drawing, cooking, cross-country skiing, science theatre, floorball, volleyball, organising language cafes etc etc
    I have done quite a lot farming and gardening, also management and other tasks.
    I'm able to learn very fast! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Estonian, English, Russian (basic)

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Estonian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I prefer vegetarian food.

Feedback