Luciano & José Carlos

From: Argentina & Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2017 - 28/02/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1815


  • Description

    We are a ciclotourist couple that have just reached 10000 km. We started in Brazil and we rode through 20 countries during one and a half year. Now we will travel to Slovenia, Italy (Sardegna), Spain, France and England but before we want to stop cycling a little bit and we are open to exchange some hours of our work for acomodation. We are easy going, commited, helpful and love to meet people.

    For coments and references can see our profiles in:
    Couchsurfing: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1003741653
    Airbnb: https://www.airbnb.com.br/users/show/34831911
    WarmShowers: https://www.warmshowers.org/user/113716
    Our Facebook Fanpage: https://www.facebook.com/pedalamundos/

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Luciano: I have been working in a Latin American NGO for eight years in slums of Argentina, Uruguay, Chile, Paraguay and Brazil (my last place of residence). As the main project was building emergencial houses, there I learned to manage woods and basic constructions skills. Also have general skills of web design, social media and bitcoins. I speak: Spanish (Native), English (Advanced), Portuguese (Advanced), Italian (Learning).

    José: I have been in the military brazilian force, and also worked in a software company in the social media marketing area. My favourite is dancing: I've been studying Tango, Forro, Samba, Jazz and others for about five years. Speak: Portuguese (Native), Spanish (Advanced), English (Intermediate).

    When we finish our trip, we want to settle in the countryside of Brazil or Argentina and build our house, cultivate our own food, receive travelers and cyclists and enjoy life. We are looking for opportunities to learn about permaculture, farming, natural food and farm animals. We are open to learning and helping in whatever is necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, Portugues, English. Learning: Italian

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • Nationality

    Argentinian - Italian / Brazilian

  • What else ...

    What we expect: a place to sleep and to leave our stuff safe, a place to cook our food and a razonable internet conexion. Jose can teach Tango and Forró for you and your friends. We also work and study through internet in our free time. We are full of stories to share!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Wheat flour (Luciano) - This means: no pasta, no pizza, no cookies, anything that contain gluten.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Luciano can not eat wheat flour - This means: no pasta, no pizza, no cookies, anything that contain gluten.

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback