Ching-Yun & Yo-Chun

From: Taiwan

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/06/2019 - 10/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi. Thank you for looking our profile. We are Jimmy(21) and Sunny(22) (Yu-Chun Lo and Ching-Yun Hsueh are our Chinese name). We are students studying in Kaohsiung Medical University, and our major is Dentistry.
    We’re from southern Taiwan, a warm place to enjoy sun all year round, and lots of delicious tropical fruits. People here are always enthusiastic and heart-warming, and so are we.

    The following are our brief introduction:
    Hello to everyone in the whole world. I’m Jimmy a 21-year-old student right now, and I have to say that I love traveling everywhere. Staying in the foreign country with different people, experiencing the local things truly attract me. I like chatting with others and sharing our living cultures. Workaway gives me a good chance to do so. I am optimistic, energetic, herat-warming, and modest. I am willing to learn everything, and of course to be your good helper.

    Hi, this is Sunny, a 22-year-old student. Since I was little, I’ve dreamed of travelling around the world, using my own eyes and body to understand the world. Therefore, I like to experience new things and meet new people. Also, when I travel, I like to know well about the local life. I think that trying new things can make my life more colorful. Thus, please introduce everything in your life to me. I would be very glad to be one of your family.

    This is our second time to be workawayers, and we’re still nervous but also very excited about it. First, we are willing to help. Whether cleaning up the house or help in the farm, as long as we can learn and help, we can do any kind of help. Although we don’t have any special skills, but we have the sense of responsibility. We will try our best to learn hard and do everything well. Second, we would like to join in your family and society, and experience your local life and custom. We’re easy-going, and we would also like to share our Chinese culture to you. We can share cuisines, customs, languages, stories, families and lifestyles to each other.
    Although we’re young, we are open-minded and love exploring. Out of curiosity, we are willing to take the challenging tasks and also, we expect to make friends with people.
    Working away are quite different from those domestically. Maybe there are many things we have never met before, but we think that it will get better after practice and practice.
    We are looking forward to experiencing different cultures, and enjoying a wonderful summer vacation by workingaway. We don’t require very delicious food or accommodation, but we hope to taste foreign special dishes; relatively, we could also make Chinese dishes and share with you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We don't have very special skills, but WE CAN LEARN!!! We can also do simple things, ex. doing the housework, helping in the farm, taking care of children or animals, cooking and shopping. Also, we really enjoying painting!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, Taiwanese

  • Age

    23 & 22

  • Nationality

    Taiwan, R.O.C

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback