Lilian & Pedro

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/05/2016 - 04/05/2018


  • Description

    We are a couple around 30 who recently quit our jobs in São Paulo to get contact with different interests we have. We were bored with that routine and feeling that something important in life was being missed. So we started our current trip.
    We are travelling around South America exchanging work and disposition to help with social work, organic agriculture or anything related to living a simple life.

    For us this contact with different ways of life is irreplaceable. The more we know the others the more we recognise and reconnect to ourselves.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We recently had the opportunity to work as volunteers in a small farm for 3 weeks, where we helped cultivating organic food and building a house with reused wood.
    After that we worked in a guesthouse taking care of the 4 dogs they have.
    In the jobs we had before, Lilian worked with statistics and Pedro with financial planning.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, english and intermediate spanish

  • Age

    31 & 29

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pedro is allergic to painkillers and Lilian to lactose

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lilian is vegetarian

Photos

My Photo Album

Mowing grass in Chácara Sol Nascente, Rio grande do Sul, Brazil
Lilian an Andrea, our volunteer friend, planting broccoli and cauliflower in Sítio Guayi, Santa Catarina, Brazil.
Sowing chamomile with students of a Waldorf school, in Fazenda Capão Alto das Criúvas, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Planting a tree in Sítio Guayi, Santa Catarina. Brazil

Feedback