Lidewei

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    376

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey everyone!

    After a year of constantly studying I am ready to have adventures again. I am a second year vet-student from the Netherlands. Who is always busy with something variating from making art and music to looking after animals and volunteering at events. At the moment I am working as a waitress, as volunteer voor Dierenartsen zonder grenzen Nederland (vets without borders) and in a Big Cats Centre from Four Paws.

    I currently babysit for two families with children in the age from 3 to 12 and have been doing and loving that for a while. Because of that I decided to become a groupleader for a holidaycamp for young children.

    I love contributing to my village and have done different kinds of volunteering. From music to social events. A while back I co-organised a route for a international puppet festival. That's where I met lots of people from all around the world and they inspired me to go travel and visit their countries!

    After doing two workaways I can't wait to go again!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Friendly, happy, hardworking-
    I am working as a waitress right now so I have the basic people skills :)
    I am good with children and animals.
    We've renovated my parental house, so I have the basic skills of building and gardening.
    My English is fluent.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

I love to play ukuelele and guitar, while singing :)
I drive an electric scooter and we made a frame on it so I can take my guitar wherever I go.

Feedback