Lena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi Guys,
    my name is Lena, I'm 25 years old and i was born in the southern part of germany, close to the boarder to france.
    I am an waitress by profession and have worked in different hotels and restaurants in Germany, Switzerland and last summer in Austria.
    My first journey was in 2013 where i went to australia and did a working holiday. After that i have traveled in Costa rica, morocco, israel and south africa. I enjoyed every country i've visited and made many friends along the road.
    People know me as an openminded, relaxed and happy girl, who is always up for fun and exploring unknown things. Still I am also a reliable and repectful woman who also enjoys listening to others and hear their storys. My hobbies are inlineskating, reading, hiking and skiing and i really enjoy cooking and learning new recipes. Also i am interested in sports and nutrition. Since i started my travels in November i became more and more intrested in the Vegan and plant-based living. Although i am not a vegan (yet! ) i am trying to reduce, step by step my consume of animal products.
    As i love to cook, i am happy to help in the kitchen, preparing food and learn more about the local cuisine and canning food.
    I am very interested in permaculture, self sustainability and zerowaste. My family owns a great range of vegetable gardens and fruit trees and when i was younger we helped with the harvest of potatos, apples, berries, nuts etc. But i never learned how to actually "do" gardening.
    I love animals and want to learn more about farming and everything that belongs to it.
    If you are interested in teaching about renovating, painting, craftwork etc, i am more than happy to help and not afraid to get my hands dirty.
    If you have any more questions, please feel free to ask.
    I look forward to hear from you :)
    Kind regards
    Lena

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    As i mentioned above, i worked in different hotels and restaurants so i have more than 8 years of experience in hospitality and tourism. That means i can adapt fast to new situations and chores, i am physically strong and have a strong work ethic. I can help you around the house with cleaning and cooking ( I love to cook!) and/or help you taking care of your kids (although i don't have any special experience with children, but i come from a big family where there's always small feet running around xD)
    If you're intrested in learning german i can help you with that. Also my english is pretty good so i can teach you a bit.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English and a few words spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback