Lauren

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/06/2018 - 08/07/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Lauren and I recently graduated with a Masters degree in Environmental Studies from the University of Montana.
    I love to hike and take walks in nature, go to big cities and stay in the countryside, and play in the ocean. I speak Spanish fluently and a bit of French, and I'm happy to work on either language.
    I'm very passionate about the environment and sustainability; I love the idea of using small scale gardening and agriculture to protect the environment. I'm knowledgeable about environmental issues, and I love learning more about them.
    I believe that international experiences one finds with Workaway are an integral part to creating a just, sustainable world. Person-to-person contact, genuine intercultural understanding gained through working with people of different cultures and sharing food and tradition with them, and travel experiences unmediated by corporations allow us know and value international places without taking advantage of their people or local environment. Small-scale, personal, and local traveling rather than mega-resort tourism. This is why I come back to Workaway over and over again.
    I'm friendly, love meeting people, love children and interesting conversations with all ages.
    I'm a very hard worker, and a quick learner. I planted my own organic veggies garden last spring and saw it through to a bountiful harvest. I love to get elbow deep in earth, and I love to create things. I'm fit; I run 3 or 4 times a week, and constantly walk.
    My grammar in English is extremely good; I am a good person to tutor someone who is learning the language and wants to learn very good grammar.
    I am not a chef, but I love all kinds of food and I love to learn how to cook. I would be a very good assistant to a chef, as I take direction well. I cook on my own very often, and would be a great help in a home kitchen.
    I grew up in a mountain town in Utah, and I have grown up hiking, mountain biking, and backpacking. I love to trek in the mountains very much.
    I also love to laugh and I believe that some of the most profound experiences of life are shared over a good meal and a good conversation.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, very neat, love to cook, quick to learn tasks, good at taking direction and working with management, fantastic attitude, good at working hard in the heat.

  • Languages spoken

    English, good Spanish, a little French

  • Age

    28 & 3

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback