Andreas

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Monaco, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/04/2019 - 03/07/2019


  • Description

    Hello, you
    !
    During my life I have had many different homes and jobs, both in cities and in the countryside. I enjoy fully absorbing one place for a while, enjoying the different people, the culture, the nature and the hidden things that usually go unnoticed by the common eye. In general I consider myself calm and sincere, someone that likes to build a constructive atmosphere. I am no party-animal, but rather a very independent and cozy person who enjoys humour, curiosity and open-minded people.

    What I seek is somewhat simple: to live in a peaceful place for a while, during which I will be reading books, hiking, photographing, adventurous, laughing, talking, silent and studying. Currently, I hope to learn a lot more French!
    I will be happy to assist you as well as possible, using whichever wits and experience I possess.
    I especially have a passion for restoring, admiring and maintaining old parts of history.

    I have no addictions, do not smoke and have no specific requirements besides having my own room. I am also a vegetarian, but I don't mind cooking for myself if necessary, as I do not want my preference to burden others.

    My name is Andreas. I am pleased to meet you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In general I possess very mixed skills in various fields, be it mentally or physically:
    Carpentry, plastering, metal welding and electronics.
    Empathy/hospitality/psychology - I spend a lot of my time attempting to understand people, myself included.
    Childcare - I have worked at a nursery.
    Animal care - I was raised on a farm with a lot of different animals.
    Anything computer/technical related - I am a wizard but it is not my true passion.
    Sculptures of any kind - I'm good with wood, especially.
    Photography, video editing, music - this is how I spend a lot of my free time.
    Cooking... but it is not a grand passion or anything.

  • Languages spoken

    Native Danish, fluent English (C1 level), intermediate Swedish, basic German, intermediate Norwegian, learning French

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • What else ...

    Note that during some days, I may not be very talkative. I hope you will take no offense of this, as it is merely a part of my personality.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback