Katharine

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2016 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Kate Nootenboom, I am 21 years old, and I'm from Portland, Oregon, USA. I am currently studying Geology at Carleton College in Minnesota. I have used Workaway for the past 3+ years in the U.S, U.K, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe. I love using Workaway when traveling because it opens up opportunities to feel more deeply connected to the land and people of wherever I am passing through. I am hard-working, optimistic, cooperative, adventurous, and always enthusiastic about the task at hand, whatever it may be. I understand that opening your home or business to wandering strangers is an act of unusual kindness and trust, and I approach every job with the aim to repay this generosity with hard, honest work and genuine human connection.
    Please don't hesitate to contact me if you think I would be a good addition to your farm/home! I look forward to hearing from you.
    Work(away) History At A Glance:
    *️️️️️️️️️Bed & Breakfast Assistant Host, Roineabhal Guest House, Kilchrenan, Scotland (September, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Salakee Duck Farm, Isles of Scilly, England (October, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️️Ranch Hand, La Ferme du Bourdon, Marche-en-Famenne, Belgium (November, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️️Nanny, Reigoldswil, Switzerland (November, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Permaculture Farm, Cefalu, Sicily (December, 2015)
    *️️️️️️️️️Farm Hand, Kona Rising Coffee Company, Kealakekua, Hawaii (March-May, 2016)
    *️️️️️️️️️Farm Hand and Camp Counselor, Sauvie Island Center Farm Camp, Oregon (July-August, 2016)
    *️️️️️️️️️Arb Crew Member, Carleton College Cowling Arboretum (September 2016 - November 2017)
    *️️️️️Costume Designer, Carleton College Theater Department (September 2016 - present)
    *️️️️️️️️️Student Naturalist, Carleton College (May 2017 - present)
    *️️️️️️️️️Outdoor Educator, Berkeley, California (June-August, 2017)
    *️️️️️Wedding Decorator, Raglan, New Zealand (February 2018)
    *️️️️️Farm Hand, Mooloolah, Australia (March 2018)
    *️Farm Hand, Hestholl Icelandics, Richmond, VT (December 2018)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    WFR certified

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback