Katie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Sri Lanka, Taiwan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2014 - 27/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Katie! I am a CELTA qualified English Teacher by profession But I also have a massive passion for Scuba Diving, Yoga and Meditation. I love fitness, and live a healthy lifestyle, exercising regularly and maintaining a vegan diet.

    I love children, and have had lots of experience with them, from years of babysitting and volunteering on Summer Camps, and then teaching children English. I love playing, singing and dancing with children!

    I am also very keen on other forms of physical exercise. At home, Katie works out regularly and goes to outdoor bootcamp sessions. I like physical challenges such climbing mountains and running in races! I want my body to be the healthiest it can be.

    I love connecting with people, and sharing new perspectives on life. I also love animals, and really enjoy working beside them. One of the reasons why I love travelling, is because of all the amazing people!

    I am on workaway because I enjoy appreciating and learning about cultures through getting to know local people. I find it fascinating to see how other people live and the types of lives that I could have. I like new and different experiences that are beyond simple tourist holidays and believe that workaway gives you this experiences. It's how travel memories are made!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Katie: I can sing, dance and paint. I love connecting and am very good at speaking to new people. I can also cook, and teach English. I love yoga and can lead classes. I can work outside in the garden, or clean, and am flexible with the type of work I do.

    I’m a fast learner and can pick up most things. Most importantly I’m willing to try anything!

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback