Kasia

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 30/09/2019


  • Description

    I'm a normal girl trying to visit as many places and try as many things as possible before I decide on a place I want to stay and thing I want to continue doing. I learn quickly and I'm willing to learn! I have a positive attitude and always look for a bright side of things. I love listening to people and rethinking the way I look at things. I'm always invested in what I do and I try to do it the best I can. I'm the last person to complain and I always smile. I love nature and I believe we all would be much saner if we lived close to it. Although I would be lying if I said I don't enjoy living in the city.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I've worked for a few years as a receptionist in the hostels and I absolutely loved it (it's like traveling without moving!) and I love helping out tourists and getting to meet them.

    I like animals and when I can I help my friends who have quite a bunch of them (I've recently learned how to milk a goat!).

    I also did 2-month-long workaway at a farm with Highland cows in Scotland where I learned how to ride a quad, how to ride a quad with a trailer backwards (really proud of it!), how to handle a young bull, how to chop wood with an axe, how to paint, how to handle hay bales and many more!

    I don't know much about carpentry, but I made a table once and I'd love to learn more!

    I've also studied computer since at some point, so I might be able to help out.

  • Languages spoken

    Polish, English, French

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback