Karen

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 22/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I study organic farming and use volunteering as a way to improve my skills and see the world at the same time. I love nature and learning. I have volunteered before in Australia, Portugal and Germany for over a year all together. For me it is a great way to get to know the land and its people, and it is my favorite way to travel and learn about farming.

    I come from a farm and have an appreciation for the hard work and dedication it takes to be a farmer.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • What skills do you have?

    Farming skills: milking cows by hand and machine, milking sheep by hand, rearing calves, driving tractors (though I don't have much experience with field work), feeding and taking care of animals.

    Gardening skills: seeding, taking care of seedlings, planting, weeding, harvesting, hacking, raking, digging etc. A little experience with compost.

    Other skills: child care (I used to work in a forest kinder garden and was an au pair previously), using a wood splitter, basic riding skills, a little cheese making.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish and English (fluent), a bit of German and Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback