Katerina

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Ireland, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Tibet, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2014 - 31/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    792


  • Description

    Hello,
    I'm Katka Mlynářová, a twenty-five-year-old Czech girl living in Prague.
    I am always happy when I I am surrounded by nature and I have the chance to discover new places and meet new people from all around the world.
    I love sports - especially sport gymnastic and yoga, but also cycling, climbing, swimming, kayaking. I also like all kind of boards - skateboarding, snowboarding and for sure I want to learn surfing (so far I surfed only during my stop in Indonesia:)).
    Check out a short video about me and my lifestyle shooted by my boyfriend: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qeIX0Z55Ux4! :)

    I studied a bilingual Czech - Spanish high school and I have a Master's degree in Sports Management.
    Right now I am working as a PR/media coordinator in a non profit organization INEX - Association for voluntary activities. My work consists in administering the website, social media, organizing events, being seen in the media and other marketing/PR activities. I also have many other working experience, as you can read bellow. :))

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied Czech-Spanish highschool and then a Sports management.
    I have working experience in management, marketing, public relations as well as in tourism.

    A few years ago I worked in a travel agency providing travel services for groups or for individual tourists around Prague (www.martintour.cz) for three seasons. In that time I also taught Spanish (individual classes). Then I worked as a guide and manager in a BarHop company for Bohemian Hostels (www.bohemianhostels.com) - a service of organizing a pubcrawl for guests of these hostels. Occasionaly I also worked there as a receptionist.

    3 years ago I started to work in a marketing company whose clients are e.g. Adidas and Reebok (MKMA - www.mkma.cz) as an event freelancer (I helped with organizing sports events such as Prague International Marathon).

    Right now I am working as a PR coordinator for a non-profit organization INEX - Association for voluntary activities (www.inexsda.cz/en) which is organizing workcamps all around the world! - I love this job ! I am especially involved in the project Football for development (www.fotbalprorozvoj.org/?lang=en) and GLEN - Global Education Network of Young Europeans (http://glen-europe.org). I see these projects and everything what the INEX organization is doing very useful and thats what I like the most about my job (and the great people there). :)

    I have also experience with babysitting and helping at the spanish restaurant.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (international exam DELE B2), French (beginner)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Czech Republic

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:


Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

doing yoga
discovering Vietnam
presenting our social development project at a festival
diving in Gili islands!
surf lesson in Bali! :)
with the students :) /Indonesia
Indonesia
english lessons /Indonesia
México, Pirámide del Sol (2010)
Czech beer festival with my friends
Student exchange continuance in Madrid (2009)
Seakayaking in Croatia
skating beside the sea!

Some of our top hosts