Johannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Finland, France, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2019 - 02/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello my name is Johannes Claus. I am 18 years old and live in a small town near Leipzig, in Germany.
    In the end of june I'm done with my A-level and want to travel the world. My first destination is norway because I like the beatiful nature. It is a pleasure to go outside, especially to see the mountines, lakes and forrests with their unique bioderversity. I like to combine that with sports which I do a lot e.g. riding my bike, hiking or runnig and crossfit.
    At home my parents are owning a bakery. So at the weekends i take care of the business too and support my parents in production and distribution.
    My interests are in nature science too, especially in biology. Because of that I am going to study biology. But now I want to explore new areas and want to have a look in other countries and their culture. I choose this type of travelling because I like the way how it works. It is more personal and I have the chance to pick up the right adventure for myself.
    From that time while I am travelling I hope to learn more about other culture and lifestyles. I want to become a part of the family and integrate me as well as possible.
    Also, I am very excited of trying new things and practice new skills.
    I am a open minded person and very flexible. At every task I give my best and want to improve myself.

    Finally, for me it is very important to have a nice and respectful interaction with other people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Like I mentioned before, I help my family at the bakery. So I do a lot of different things, e.g. bake bread, cakes and sell our products.
    I also like to help in the garden and around the house or wherever I am needed.
    I am a practical type and like working with wood and practicing new things.
    To improve my practical skills I absolve internships for example at a joinary in my city.
    I also like to play with kids and lern them something new whenever it´s possible.

    Update 12.7.2019: From 8.7 to 22.7 2019 I have my first workaway experience in portugal. It is a great adventure, especially the people and the family where I am are so friendly.
    So far I did a lot of things, like cutting down eucalyptus trees, prepared plums and jobs around the house. Next to the cleaning jobs, I cooked for me and a friend of mine. So I can provide for me and others as well.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      For me it is important to eat regional products and to know from where they are. I like to eat a lot of vegetables and fruits, too. Nevertheless I am not afraid of trying new things.

Photos

Feedback