Jennifer & Benjamin

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2016 - 13/10/2018


  • Description

    Hi!

    Ben and I are a couple from Middlesbrough, a town in the north east of England. We have been living in Canberra, Australia for the past three months together and are now looking to take on a new adventure and to have the opportunity to live and work in New Zealand, somewhere we have both wanted to go for some time now. We are both friendly, hard working and willing individuals who find it easy to mix well with people and can both engage well in conversations with others. We have been a couple for four years now and get along very well with one another, we very rarely have disagreements or arguments as we are both happy go lucky characters and I feel this definitely bodes well within our relationship. We always manage to see the good in bad/difficult situations.

    I moved to Sydney, Australia from the UK in July and worked as a live in nanny/home help for a family of four, my role was to care for two young boys aged 2 and 7 within their family home aswell as household duties such as cleaning, laundry, cooking and preparing family meals. I enjoyed my time working in Sydney but my stay with my host family was limited to 3 months as they had another au pair lined up for the end of August.
    Since moving to live in Canberra on the 20th August I have taken on a job at JeansWest, a popular clothing store. Although I am enjoying this job I want to escape the mundane routine of a retail job and get involved in something a little different. My previous work experience in the UK was working within a day centre for adults with mental health and learning difficulties, I've also worked in a bridal boutique (Butterflies Bridal, Thornaby, Stockton-On-Tees) from January 2015-June 2016. I enjoy challenging myself and throwing myself into new and exciting situations where I can pick up and improve my skills, knowledge and experience.
    I believe that, no matter what your age there is always something new to learn. Whether it be about a new culture, practical skills or learning new something about yourself. I enjoy travelling as it opens my mind to new cultures and ways of life.

    Ben is a qualified engineering technician and has been working within engineering whilst in Canberra as well as doing carpentering work. Ben is a very hands on person and gives 100% to any job he has been given, he is a real handy man. Bens previous work experience in the UK was working within a oil and gas company (Stork Technical Services) as a lead mechanical technician. Although Ben enjoyed his work back in the UK, he wanted to take a step back to travel around Australia & New Zealand and enjoy his time exploring and experiencing new places. Ben is a very friendly, confident and likeable person who gets along well with everybody. We both share the same interests and hobbies such as travelling, enjoying the outdoors, taking long walks, surfing and spending time by the beach.

    We are planning on leaving Australia within the next month to travel over to New Zealand so will be able to work as of the 1st December. We would love to hear from you! Please feel free to send a message over and ask any questions :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22 & 25

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback