Jana & Mattia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Russia, South Korea, Spain, Uruguay, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2017 - 21/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, we decided to travel around the world for a year or so, thinking workaway is the best way to do so and truly experience the culture of the countries we are visiting. Both of us have very good work ethic and if there is something we cannot do yet, we learn fast!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    After years of working in hospitality, we decided to quit our jobs to experience more of what the world has to offer. We can help out with anything from gardening, painting, refurbishment, redecorating, rebuilding, cleaning, wood chopping, to language exchange, event organising or translating. Apart from that Jana is a singer and Mattia played football as goalkeeper in youth teams at national level.
    You name it, and we are happy to do it.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Russian, Norwegian, basic Spanish

  • Age

    34 & 33

  • Nationality

    russian/norwegian - italian/scottish

  • What else ...

    We do not have any particular requirement, foodwise we eat anything and like to try out new things. We would just like to see as much as we can of the world, discover its cultures and learn their ways. Just as it come.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Jana is allergic to strawberries and pineapple.

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback