James

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2015 - 01/01/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    746


  • Description

    Hi,

    My name is James, I am 26 and from New Zealand. I left home at the end of April 2015 on a journey around the world. At the end of June 2016 I returned to New Zealand but only for 6 weeks.

    I spent the last four years of my "working" life with the Police in New Zealand however am no longer working for them.

    I began my travels in Asia in April of 2015 and eventually arrived in Europe in mid September of 2015. At the end of August this year I plan on returning to Germany to do another workaday or two.

    I really want to learn German one day which is the main reason I would like to do work away in Germany but also the fact I do love the country and the people. I did spend a few months in Germany at the beginning of 2016 doing two workdays in Lower Saxony.

    Towards the end of 2016 I am heading to Toronto, Canada to work with my friend who has offered me a job in his machine shop. This will be an interesting experience as I am not a machinist but am excited for the opportunity and training he is will give me.

    Hopefully we can exchange messages and learn more about each other rather than me disclosing my life to the whole world on this public page!

    I have no special requirements or requests and consider myself a hard worker but very easy going when it comes to life. I am accepting of everyone and am very open minded.

    James

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Native English speaker
    General maintenance
    Good with children
    Clean, tidy and punctual
    Willingness to learn and enthusiastic
    Cooking (nothing gourmet!)
    Bicycle repairs
    I did spent two weeks in Nepal building bamboo shelters after the earthquake however I wouldn't say I have building experience. However I am very happy to help with building and hopefully learn something from you!
    On my previous two workaways I learnt how to built a fence as well as becoming a master in wood chopping!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    New Zealander

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback