Hazel

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, France, Guam, Saint Lucia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2018 - 23/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have graduated College with a bachelor in arts and my focus is Architecture, Urban Design, sustainability, being hands-on/DIY! I have been very interested in sustainable practices, as well as farming, and being outside. I plan to take a year off and in the time I want to spend outside learning. I have practiced some sustainable practices in my day to day life such as creating a vermicompost bin. I like to make soap, out of glycerin, but I want to try with lye! I am building my Nomadic table, I want to re-use as much things as I can, one example is I am trying to use melted candle wax to create new candles instead of throwing it in the trash. I would love to learn more!

    This Summer I have spent at an Ecovillage in Sweden named Suderbyn! I have learned a lot about sustainability, gardening, and communal living! I have worked on various amounts of projects at this Ecovillage which were: Rocket-fire stoves, biogas production, sign making, permaculture gardening, communal living, building and spiritual course in Lithuania, sustainable living, and compost toilet!

    I love learning about people and their cultures! I am a very understanding and open person, as well as an equalist. I am rugged person, I love to get down and dirty with the earth, I love doing manual labor ( I am a strong woman) . I have been specifically interested in being welcomed into a community of culture that I am unknown to, and to being totally respectful of their ways!

    At the moment I am studying Environmental Horticulture and Spring and Summer Plant Identification! I am trying to guide my career jobs one that keeps me outside and in the nature! I would love to learn more about herbalism, Apothecary, usage of plants for nutrition or remedies and tinctures, ancestral herbalism, naturalpathic, clinical herb studies. As well as wilderness survival/adventure!

    I like to make art using dried plants to create some kind of landscape!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Woodworking, Metal working, Art, Do-it-yourself art projects, Soap Making, Composting, Gardening, Permaculture Gardening, child care, natural building, and Organizing!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, and a little German

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    United States of America

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am mostly a vegetarian, but i will eat anything when I travel!

Photos

Feedback