Petr & Petra

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2018 - 27/02/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are married couple from Czech republic that realized that long-term travelling and exploring different cultures and countries is better than working and having 2 week holiday. We have both college degrees, but we have been working many different jobs around the world. We enjoy manual work, glad to do maintenance, farm work or pretty much anything that helps to run the place. We love nature, being outside and spend time with animals.
    Me, Petr, husband:
    I was working from my teen age in construction and after finishing college I started to take care of our family hotel. In my skill set is everything from construction, maintenance, all the way to reception work, online marketing and management of team of 15 people, but cleaning was my day to day work too. I took care of hotel with 100 beds and restaurant with 100 seats.
    Last half year we have been in Canada, where I was working as carpenter and I love to work with wood. I can build from wood, do plastering, drywall, basic plumbing, like to paint and just work with hands. I am certified photographer. I love nature, photography, snowboarding and kiteboarding, growing plants and being outside. I speak very good English, little bit German and working on my Spanish.
    Me, Petra, wife:
    All the way from being a kid, I always took care of other children. I worked in ski school from my teen age and taught outdoor activities during summer. During college my love for yoga started and it is still there, I even passed yoga teacher training to get better and learn more. I worked also as kindergarten teacher, shop assistant and as ambassador in big international company. I like to work and have a laugh doing it and it is important for me to feel that my work is helping someone. I love nature, traveling, music, good food, handcrafts and meeting new people and cultures. I speak English, little bit German and hope that I will learn Spanish.
    I am not afraid of any manual work and especially would like to do and learn about farming.
    We are pretty good team and we think we can be a good contribution to some workaway place. We want to learn about other cultures and countries and maybe pass on something from what we already know. Our dream is to have one day a farm on the place that we find to be the one. Before we find it, we will be traveling and learning.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    construction, maintenance, painting, hospitality, gardening, housekeeping, cooking, animal care, reception work, marketing, management, photography, babysitting, yoga

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Czech

  • Age

    34 & 33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Petra is vegetarian

Photos

Feedback