Harmeet

From: Panama

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/04/2019 - 25/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 28 year old physiotherapist on a short break from work. The last workaway I did was in New Zealand which involved working on a vineyard and vine work 'tying down' in 2017 as well as other workaways in Australia and NZ. In 2016 I was in Tanzania for 5 months volunteering as a team leader with a charity called Raleigh International. We were working in partnership with local and UK youth to increase entrepreneurship in rural communities. I have also spent much of the last few years travelling and volunteering through other organisations and through workaway. I enjoy reading, travelling, movies, the outdoors, diving, hiking, being near water (lake, sea or river) and more. My other experience in volunteering has been around conservation in Costa Rica and South Africa, in Panama working to re-vamp a new hostel, teaching children in Honduras, disaster relief in Detroit and other outdoor manual labour in Canada. In 2016 I was also in Italy volunteering in the olive harvest and thoroughly enjoyed this.
    Overall I am very flexible and open to new things, my physiotherapy skills are very transferable also. I am specifically looking to workaway in Portugal, as my travels have progressed I much prefer to build relationships and experiences by volunteering.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Physiotherapy (paediatrics, musculoskeletal)
    customer service
    basic:
    - teaching
    - farming/gardening
    - IT
    - basic business skills
    Cooking and baking!
    Childcare
    Cleaning
    Being organised/planning
    Team working/leading
    Basic finance/budget management
    general maintainance outdoors and indoors (painting and some outdoor labour).

  • Languages spoken

    english, punjabi, hindi semi fluent, spanish and swahili basic - keen to learn more!

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Love to travel!
    Keen to learn new skills and improve Spanish
    enjoy the outdoors
    1st workaway was painting and helping at a hostel in boquete Panama

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO!

Feedback