Hulya

From: Turkey

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2019 - 10/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am Hülya and enjoying life as much as possible, trying my best to seize the moment and using my skills in different areas are my strongest sides. I love learning and trying new things and sharing them with others. This makes me feel alive.
    My new goal is volunteering and being a workawayer. I am sure I will meet many like~minded people from all over the World and learn about life and new skills from each other. These motivate me a lot to experience volunteering.
    I love travelling and hiking on the mountains. I always create an opportunity for a hiking trip to a new part of Turkey or a weekend hiking to be on the mountains, or a camping to feel the nature more. I also love sports like swimming everyday in the summer and doing yoga or walking everyday.
    I live in Turkey, in the craddle of the ancient civilizations goes back to 10.000 B.C, and I love my country. However, I feel myself as a citizen of the world so I often try to travel alone or with my friends abroad to meet new people and learn new cultures while experiencing locals how to live.
    My dream is to travel the World :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a teacher of English in Antalya, Turkey. I have been teaching for 22 years to children and the adults. Besides, I had student coaching and NLP trainings to help my students when they have problems.
    I also took part in three Erasmus School projects both in writing the projects and managing them. I worked with five different countries and learnt a lot through the projects. I am not bad at computers but not as genius as the youngsters.
    I love doing something with my hands like painting my walls, my furniture or fences, gardening ( I have 45 pots in my house and balcony ), sometimes ceramics and drawing pictures.
    I live alone so, I do all my house chores and small repairments in the house but not the electricty or plumbing.
    I love animals. I have had birds, a dog and a cat in the house. While I grew up, I was in charge of taking care of chickens, rabbits and sheep in my family garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English (C1), Turkish

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Turkish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback