Simone

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2018 - 05/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Simone and I am an Italian drama student, living in Rome. The stage is one of my biggest passions and I’m particularly keen and knowledgeable on the history of British theatre. I realize that one month o little more in England is too small a period to really immerse oneself in it, but it is a start. I feel my biggest trait is my work ethic. I’m not a whiner and I get things done. I consider myself quite handy in the kitchen and I’m also a dog lover. I can easily adapt to every situation. When I am given a task out of my reach, I take it as a challenge to get involved and learn something new from it. I'm willing and a quick learner.

    What I hope to gain from my experience:
    - Improving as much as i can my english. I've just get the First-Cambridge Certificate and I would getthe upper level;
    - Having a taste of English culture, especially theatre.
    - Meeting new people and discovering different life styles from mine.
    - Learning new skills, whether they are practical or cognitive.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in different sectors and from every experience I have gathered some new insight or knowledge that has enriched my path. For six months I worked in a call center. The tight rhythms taught me how to handle stress in unnerving situations. For several years I have given private lessons to teenagers and children. From this experience I learned how to organize my time in a focused and productive manner.
    Also, for the past two years, I have been working in a hugely popular Roman pub as a waiter. Finally, I have recently discovered a love for comedy and stand-up, and I have been touring clubs with my monologues. This is teaching me to control anxiety or at least diminish its grip.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, english

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback