Frieda

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/11/2018 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Frieda, 18 years old, spending my gap year in New Zealand. I grew up in a rural area in the north-east of Germany. There are a lot of lakes and a beautiful national park in my region which led me to really appreciating the outdoors. I love sailing and hiking and I go fishing from time to time. Additionally I get creative in my freetime with lettering and little drawings and I also love learning. That's why I consider myself a bookworm and I watch a lot of nature documentaries.
    Adventures and discovery are very important to me as well. That's why I like to travel a lot. In addition to travelling with my family, I did a three months cultural exchange in France when I was 14 and recently I went hiking with my friends in Finland for a week. Those trips tought me to be Independent and they have enriched my life.
    To further get to know the world I wanted to go to NZ which has interested me for a long time with it's beautiful scenery and the Maori culture.
    Working with Hosts there will hopefully enable me to get to know the culture and to make some friends on the way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Growing up in a rural area has got me accustumed to working with animals and gardening. Additionally I like DIYs such as building my own bookshelves or upcycling old furniture. I know how to use a jigsaw and drill.
    I cook and bake occasionally and would love to learn how to make traditional dishes.
    Apart from German I speak English well and my French is alright. I am a hard worker and fast learner.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French

  • Age

    18

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat mostly vegetarian with the exception of fish

Photos

Feedback