Frederique & Aurelien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Portugal, Senegal, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2016 - 10/11/2018


  • Description

    English, version française plus bas

    We are easy going persons with energy and motivation to learn.
    We like physical work, outside work, contact with soil.

    As a hoster, you have a lot of profil to read, we'll make it easy for you.
    we used to host lot of volunteers so we know that the most important for us is to respect our host (let them time for themselves and their family, be very discret in their house, we know that hosting people is a lot of work, takes you lot of enery because you have to live with other people, other culture, share your house, ...so don't worry with us.


    Fred :
    - Before Fred was a project manager for NGO on clearing land from mine and food sufficient
    - Certified Nurse ( mainly worked with homeless people and in free check up center)
    - Now yoga teacher certified level 2 by the olddest yoga institute of the world,
    - I'm following a distance class on naturopathy
    - I spent 3 to 6 month per year working as an organic farmer with aurelien (used ot hard work and being outside)

    Aurélien :
    - is Organic farmer in west of France with 14 hectares of vegetables.
    - devlop no till system and try to devlop a permaculture system with a national assiocation of no till veggies farming.
    - Before I was social worker. I've studed tropical farming when I was young.

    We have both many skills of building, organic farming, relationship, coordination, engine driver, yoga, chi kong, vipassana, surf, self development, fasting, natural cures, teaching yoga (iyengar style, classical hatha yoga, yin yoga, hot yoga), meditation...

    all those sounds very hippies but we are not, we just now that your job, activites or else doesn't define you, the most important is only how you are and how you are with other people in daily life, all the rest is only show off. let's stay humble to recognize that we have a lot to learn also to share and most important is how you treat people/animals/earth.

    Francais

    Nous sommes des personnes faciles à vivre, énergiques et motivéEs pour apprendre/partager/travailler.
    Nous aimons le travail physique, les travaux seuls ou en groupe. Nous sommes indépendent.e.s et avons un grand respect pour nos hôtes, car nous mêmes nous accueillons beaucoup de volontaires et savons à quel point cela peut être épuisant d'accueillir du monde/de vivre avec des gens de culture différentes/de partager sa maison...


    Fred:
    -Avant j'étais coordinatrice de projet pour une ONG en France (je ne suis jamais partie sur le terrain car des gens plus efficaces et formés sont là dans les populations locales)
    - je suis infirmière diplômée d'état (travail avec sdf et ensuite en prevention)
    - prof de yoga niveau 2 diplômée par le plus ancien institut de yoga en Inde
    - je travaille entre 3 et 6 mois par an avec aurelien en maraichage bio (habitude à etre dans les champs, pénibilité du travail, connaissances en maraichage bio,...)

    aurelien :
    - est maraicher biologique en bretagne, nous avons 14 hectares, spécialisé dans les techniques de non travail du sol
    - il fait de l'experimentation aussi pour trouver des solutions pour ne plus travailler le sol, le regener
    - avant il était encadreant technique dans une association d'insertion.

    à nous 2 nos passions sont la santé naturelle et durable, le jeûn, le surf, yoga (iyengar, hot yoga, yin yoga, classical hatha yoga), méditation vipassana, developpement personnel, ça à l'air de hobbies d'hipppies tout cela mais nous sommes des personnes très terre à terre, on n'oublie pas que le plus important c'est qui nous sommes et comment on se comporte au quotidien, le reste (métier, activités,...) compte peu au final....

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are fast learners if you explain slowly and carefully
    Independant workers/easy going/respect our host
    We have an organic farm (vegetables) of 14 hectares
    We could teach french and somehow english
    We do yoga ( Fred complete a teacher training in yoga of 900 hours in India)
    We can help in giving ideas to improve your guesthouse/hostels/any buisness
    We can help to promote your project on internet
    We can definitely help you to find volunteers
    We can cook vegan/raw vegan and gluten free food
    We can carry heavy things or try our best to
    We can do physical work

  • Languages spoken

    french english Tora Hindi mot it Vietnamese poco Spanish

  • Age

    33 & 31

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    We're positiv but we don't like when people try to use volunteer as a staffmember in overasking them to work. 4 to 5 hours per day that s volunteer job but more please do read workaway's chart and find a staff member.
    Also when host ask resume or make any choice on skin colour, gender that's called discrimination.
    We are volunteer and love this way of living so we 'll try to make volunteer field last longer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan but we are very simple, so simple food as long as its vegan (rice, vegetables, fruits, ...) simple is the best

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Volunteer

Click images to enlarge

My 900 hours intense yoga teacher certificate from the famous and oldest yoga center of the world : the yoga institute of Mumbai.
Volunteer in valampuriresort, kalpitiya. Sri Lanka.

Some of our top hosts