Felix

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there! I am Felix, 23 years old, from Aachen in Germany and a student of Mechanical Engineering specializing in Renewable Energies. I like hiking, climbing, cooking, knitting, reading, Pool Billard, listening to music (but I am not very talented at making music myself). I did work and travel four times so far, in Iceland, Finland and Norway, but only for 3 to 4 weeks whenever I could squeeze in some time in between semesters. In April 2019 I will be finished with my master's degree and will have the summer months free to travel. I am really looking forward to go back to Norway and go hiking, meet new people and make new friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have done work and travel four times in the past and worked on a variety of task inlcuding
    - farming work (mostly harvesting)
    - gardening work (picking weeds, cutting grass)
    - making firewood
    - painting
    - renovating (working on the concrete floor with sledge hammer and angle grinder, set up wooden walls)
    - cleaning
    - cooking
    I have a degree in mechanical engineering and got some experience with metal working (welding, repairing...) through internships during my studies, but don't have the skills of a professional mechnanic by any means. I also have a driver's licence.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback