Eduardo

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Morocco

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2017 - 13/10/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1143

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Well, I'm a young man that comes from Chile, I'm 26 years old and I studied music in Valparaiso, my principal instrument is the classical guitar but at the same time i really love to sing, overall latin american folk music, bossa nova and now I'm starting to learn french songs.

    But there's one thing that I love more than playing music, which is travelling, meeting people from other countries, knowing different cultures and different ways of seeing the world and ourselves.

    I really enjoy learning new things, new works, I mean, I love everything that means a new experience. that's why I used to do lots of kinds of volunteering; I had a long participation in rebuilding a place in Valparaiso that suffered a big fire, where many people lost their houses; I worked in a community growing plants and teaching how the people can make little farms in their homes, farms without chemicals and being an economic help for their wallet; I was as well in Maroc teaching different technics in natural construction in a community of cous-cous makers women.

    I forgot something (and It's so important XD); one of my favorite hobbies is cooking and I'm pretty good doing it.

    What about my languages?... Well, at the moment my English isn't bad but isn't great either, I can understand almost everything. I learnt it this year when I was working in a hostel for nearly 7 months.
    Maintenant j'ai commencé à apprendre le français, Je suis émerveillé par cette très belle langue même si elle est très dure et bon, je suis en France donc voilà... j'espère m'améliorer très vite.

    Kind regards.
    À bientôt,
    Cordialement.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good at listening people and learning. I can teach guitar and singing as well as Spanish; I'm good at cooking all kinds of food and I really enjoy playing with children.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (Mother tongue), English and French (both fluent but not perfect, almost 95% while understanding)

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Chilean

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback