Eliot

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2018 - 24/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1174

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello lovely people

    My name is Eliot, I am a 20 year old girl born and raised in London, England. Since I was young I have been lucky enough to experience living in Singapore, Australia, and California for my dad's work. This made me develop a love for travelling and experiencing different types of cultures! Last year I went travelling alone around Latin America. I loved the independence and the excitement of not knowing where I would go next! I learnt not to plan anything and to live in the moment. I spent three weeks with a workaway host volunteering at a surf camp in Costa Rica. I also spent a very valuable week working on a permaculture farm in Ecuador. I am keen to find out more about eco-living and alternative lifestyles/cultures.

    I spent two months learning Italian in the very cool city of Bologna and fell in love with the lifestyle there, especially the social aspect of meeting other students in the square and watching the world go by. i am keen to practice my Italian when I come to Italy this june (2019), and am happy to help with my English knowledge as well in an exchange.

    I am so happy to be on this website because it seems like it brings together so many interesting and like-minded people. I am very independent, social, and passionate about travelling, and am open to just about anything in terms of experiencing things.

    I am a massive nature lover and spend two weeks every summer looking after children on a charity where we teach them valuable skills to do with woodcraft and living in a community. I think being able to create a community away from what you call home is very important. I love being able to switch off my phone for two weeks to escape from my life in the city. I have camped a lot so have gained some practical skills in terms of making fires and building structures/shelters.

    I am now in my first year at university in Bristol studying English, Film and Italian. I am passionate about taking photos and films and have gained practical skills in the last couple years so would be able to help if you needed photos taken. I am also a singer and play piano and love all things creative - I would love to help with any creative projects.

    Thanks for reading my profile!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    waitressing and bartending

    childcare - staff member on camping charity for children called forest school camps and work experience in daycare nursery

    farmers market seller

    A2 Level Italian

    jazz singing and piano

    Photography A Level (distinction level) and practical filmmaking skills

  • Languages spoken

    English, A2 beginners level Italian

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback