Andres

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/08/2018 - 26/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a former high school math teacher, curriculum developer, editor, and teacher coach. My daughter just graduated college, so I saved up enough money to take some time to travel the world. I've been to many places in my life, but the world is a big place! I plan on traveling to South America in the Fall, South Pacific Islands in the Winter, and Nepal in the Spring. I'm looking forward to spending enough time in a few places to get to know the people and culture there. I also enjoy playing guitar, and hope to learn more about different instruments and styles of music.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I was a classroom teacher for 13 years, so I know how to work with adolescents, and I have a good understanding of math and science. For the last 5 years, I've worked as a teacher coach, so I also know how to work with adults. I was an editor and curriculum developer for many years, including developing online courses, so I have many computer skills. I also play guitar and have taught others how to play.

    I've also spent many years of my life working manual jobs (janitor, dishwasher, recycling, cafeteria cook, painter) and actually look forward to contributing to projects with my hands and body as much as my mind.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, some Spanish, some French

  • Age

    54

  • Nationality

    Swiss and US

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback