Shelby & Brian

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2018 - 12/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are moving out of our apartment and into a camper van! My new husband and I are eager to challenge ourselves while exploring scenic North America.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Shelby: I can learn anything! My Bachelors Degree is in Anthropology, and my studies mostly focused on Archaeology. My recollection of ancient history is rusty, but I've always been intensely interested in the evolution of human civilizations. I've worked a variety of full time jobs since turning 16 and most of my job history is centered in hospitality, data entry, and money handling. I have an eye for detail and the motivation to master everything I do. Hobbies include yoga and wandering through the flea market. In the past couple of years I've been diving deeper into my spiritual communion with nature and want to learn more how I can become a servant of our beautiful Earth. I want to gain more practical handiwork skills, specifically, gardening, construction, cooking, and child care.
    *️️*️️*️️*️️*️️(Due to my husband's work schedule, I am currently operating as an individual Workawayer. Brian will be available again in April 2019.)*️️*️️*️️*️️*️️
    [[[[Brian: I studied Spanish and Bilingualism at university and currently work half the year on commercial ships in the US Merchant Marine. I spent one year in Spain completing my masters degree and have traveled extensively through Central America. I consider myself a handyman and like to tinker with and fix things. I'm very comfortable with all types of tools, big and small, and would love to add more skills to my "Jack of all trades" nature. I am eager to learn more about solar power, permaculture, alternative building, and self sustainable living.]]]]

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (Brian only)

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback