Diana Geraldine & Nahuel Facundo

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 30/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Diana and Nahuel! We are Argentinians but we are currently residing in Sweden 10 months ago. We left our studies to finish as professors of biology, but we worked as professors in Buenos Aires. Nahuel also is a gardener and he is interested in everything related to the sustainable environment, permaculture, beekeeping and organic production. And is a Taichi's instructor. I am Diana learned many about Nahuel's gardening work accompanying and helping him. I like the natural spaces, the countryside, the farms and the animals! And I'm a soccer fan! We are a quiet couple who like to enjoy nature, meet and exchange with other cultures and we consider ourselves very open to different realities. We like to cook and do sports like swimming and riding a bike. We traveled to Europe in March 2018 with the expectation of being able to travel, work and meet people to bring us nice memories. We are learning English and we can manage, but our idea is to improve. The truth is that we are very curious people to know how different societies develop, in different aspects, especially at an educational level. It is our first time with work and way therefore we are anxious to be able to live our first experience!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Nahuel: gardening jobs, instructor of tai chi chuan and chi kung.
    Cleaning services and I will make very rich homemade breads and vegetarian food.
    Diana: cleaning services, garden care, and vegetarian food.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and English intermediate

  • Age

    30 & 32

  • What else ...

    If we can do an experience workaway, at the same time we would try to do an English course. As you will notice, our writing is horrible! Sorry!.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nahuel is a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback