delpoggio

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Latest update: still workawaying , but again with my first host for the 6th time. More like family now and not a real workaway feeling anymore :-)
    Hi my new potential host!
    My name is Quentin and I have been workawaying for more than 2 years now.
    I have seen all continents and lived in interesting places ( Australia, Tasmania, Brasil, Hawai, New Zealand, Canada, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Thailand and many many more to write down...)
    Native: English and Dutch (Dutch in school, English at home because my international family)
    Good: Italian
    Basic: French
    Enough to survive: German, Portuguese, Spanish, Afrikaans.
    Understanding :English, Dutch, Italian, French, Spanish, Afrikaans, Portuguese and German.
    I have Facebook and whatsapp for faster and easier contact.
    I'm looking for accomodation (experiencing the local life in your region) in exchange for working or helping at your place.
    The village of Lortet in the French Pyrenees (I've been back 6 times already) was my first workaway and due to this positive feeling and experience, I kept on doing this format.
    You can see my references/feedback from most of my previous hosts down below.
    I am honest, direct ( can be positive or negative) , I like to help people and energetically strong.
    Diploma golf ( hcp 4 ) instructor.
    I like ice-hockey and football.
    I worked as a guide for cycling groups in the Alps and Pyrenees. I have a golden certificate from the Marmotte Pyrenees 2017.
    I'm a hard and dedicated worker.
    I am a non (alcohol) drinker and non smoker, but I am mental enough sober ;-)
    Not a believer of any religion, sekt, ghosts or spiritual things. I'm an atheist.
    But I RESPECT religious people, so I have no problem with it as long as it has no extremes.
    I prefer living the local life rather than seeing touristic things.
    For example a coffee in a local bar instead of another statue, church, shopping street....
    I have literally been living-working around the world so I am pretty experienced with various type of people and their culture-habits-religions-food-way of life etc...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do many things by myself. Also being a helping hand to assist my host. When you show or teach me something once, I can do it by myself afterwards. I am sportive, I can teach golf, tennis, ice skating, football...., optimize the condition with walking,cycling,running,losing weight, fitness, diet etc.. I'm experienced in house and animal sitting.
    Working with animals, gardening,teaching languages,lifting heavy things, chauffeur, cooking/helping in the kitchen, fixing bikes, building, dog walking , going shopping or other deliveries, assistance with several things, painting, social involvement, helping with children or keeping elderly company , all kind of different tasks.. I am openminded. I have a valid international drivers license and have been driving all over the world in all continents.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, Italian,French,Afrikaans.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I would like to sleep in private room with bed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pasta, rice, poatoes and foods with many carbs.

Profile is connected to:

Henrieta


Photos

Breaking out the driveway in menorca
Maintained a garden in Tasmania
Teaching golf to children in the city on a pleasant way
Work in progress in Sweden
Gardening in progress in Carrara, Toscane
Some painting.
The bike after fixing it, ready to go in the vintage race.
An old rusty 1965 bike in Umbria.
The garden after in Trieste.
The garden/jungle before in Trieste
Varnishing some furniture in Perugia
My eggplant alla parmigiana mixed with the brasilian filet Parmesan.
With my little nephew
In Salvador Bahia Brazil

Feedback