Declan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    French Polynesia, Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2018 - 02/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2406

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    ---- About Me ----

    Hi! I'm Declan I'm 19 and from the beautiful country that is Ireland!
    I'm a completely open minded person who loves to travel and experience new cultures! I strongly believe that there is more to life than just living in and experiencing life in one country!

    I have been fortunate in life to have a family that have ensured that as kids we got to travel and visit different countries during the school summer holidays this has meant that since a kid I have been able to experience new cultures and visit beautiful places! However as a result of this I have developed the travel bug ! and the best known cure for this is to travel!

    This has seen me visit 15 different countries in the past 4 years as well as live with a local host family and teach in primary and secondary schools in Zimbabwe for 2 months In September to November 2017 ! (Before being evacuated out due to a military coup)

    I am technically on a GAP year at the minute however I believe that this will go on for another few years as im enjoying traveling and seeing the world too much at the minute!

    I am open to doing any work in exchange for somewhere to sleep (roof and bed optional as I am used to sleeping in a wide range of place ranging from hammocks to multi floor car parks whilst traveling! so I wont be fussy about a place to sleep!) and maybe some food and some local knowledge of the area and maybe a story or two!!

    Through travelling I have met many fascinating people and I look forward to meeting many more! I have mainly stayed in Hostels whilst traveling, as a result I believe I know what people travelling want and expect whilst travelling and I believe that this will be reflected in my work!


    ---- Work Experience ----

    Due to the amount of travel I have been doing I have had to work numerous jobs back at home to be able to afford this!

    I have been working for an outdoor education company here in Ireland for the past 5 years and this has involved me instructing activities such as Rock climbing, Kayaking, SUP boarding and archery!

    I am also have experience working as a pool lifeguard for my local council for the past two years and this has resulted in me receiving many first aid and water rescue training as well as vastly improving my customer service experience working with the public!

    I also have two years of bar work experience working in a local bar to me! This has allowed me to gain the skills to run and manage a bar by myself including serving customer a wide range of drinks as well as managing stock levels!

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Bar work
    Outdoor Education Instructor in various activities such as Rock climbing, Kayaking, SUP boarding, Archery, Team Building and group tour guide
    Customer service
    Team Leader
    Life guarding (Pool and Open Bodies Of Water)
    First Aid Advance
    Basic Gardening Skills (Very Willing To Learn More)
    Social Media Managing
    Basic DIY
    Experience Working In A Residential Setting, Cleaning Rooms etc.
    I am very open to learning new skills to help out in any setting and I am a quick learner

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Evand4


Photos

Feedback