Daniel

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2018 - 27/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a 26-year-old Argentinian who enjoys reading, writing, sharing life experiences and being in nature. I like working using my hands because it throws me out of myself and my mind. I don't know what I should say about myself. What's important? I've lived in Germany, in France, I've studied English-Spanish translation and I've worked as a teacher and as a Production Manager in a translation agency - but what I love the most in life is Literature.
    I'll be on a Sicilian tour in August, after my family, who will be travelling with me in July, is gone back to Argentina. I'd love to work for food and shelter in a natural environment and to speak in Italian, which I've been learning the during the past few months.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am always willing to learn something new, I'm enthusiastic about working with my hands and the soil or with tools. I have worked on the country and on gardening when I was a teenager (I grew up in a very little town and my father owns a farm).
    I can also talk to people, I enjoy social contact and specially helping others.
    I can teach English, Spanish, French, or about literature.
    I love creativity. I can take part in artistic projects, either by thinking of new ideas or by helping with my hands and feet.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, French, German, learning Italian.

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am Vegetarian. I don't eat any meat, fish, chicken, etc. I don't drink milk but I eat eggs or dairy products.

Feedback